Blog
Adams Secret Extra Strength Purple: FDA Notice Read
FDA's public notification dated July 15, 2022 says Adam's Secret Extra Strength Purple contains hidden drug ingredients: tadalafil and sildenafil. It says the product was sold on various websites, including adamssecret.com. The page does not state the product form. We add nothing beyond what the notice says.
Written by the Stallion Power label deskUpdated · 4 min read

What the notice says
FDA named two drugs it says are hidden in this product.
The FDA public notification is dated July 15, 2022. We opened it and report only its contents. We make no claim about the company, its other products, or any later action.
| Item | What FDA posted |
|---|---|
| Product | Adam's Secret Extra Strength Purple |
| Date | July 15, 2022 |
| Drugs found | Tadalafil and sildenafil |
| Where sold | Various websites, including adamssecret.com |
| Form | Not specified on the page |
Tadalafil and sildenafil are the active ingredients in Cialis and Viagra. They are prescription drugs. The notice title calls them hidden drug ingredients.
Why a hidden drug is a problem
Prescription ED drugs can interact with nitrates, including nitroglycerin, and lower blood pressure to dangerous levels. FDA states this in its notices on hidden-drug products, and notes that people with diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol or heart disease often take nitrates (FDA, X10 hidden-drug notice). MedlinePlus says sildenafil should not be taken with nitrates for chest pain (MedlinePlus, Sildenafil).
Do not stop a prescribed medicine because of a notice. Talk to your doctor or pharmacist first, and bring the bottle of any enhancement product you used.
The NCCIH advises that products marketed for sexual enhancement may contain prescription drugs not listed on the label (NCCIH, Using Dietary Supplements Wisely).
What we do not know
- Whether the product is a pill, chew, liquid or powder. The page does not say.
- How much of each drug was found. The notice does not give amounts in the text we read.
- Whether the product is still sold, or under what name.
- Whether any person reported harm.
An FDA notice is a warning to the public. It is not a verdict in court. The FDA does not approve supplements before they are sold (FDA, Q&A on dietary supplements), so notices like this one are one of the few public checks a buyer can search.
Another notice we opened, for Wild Sexx capsules, also reports sildenafil and tadalafil (FDA, Wild Sexx hidden-drug notice). A single repeated finding in several notices is why we keep a list of cases on tainted enhancement products.

Stallion Power: from $49 a bottle30 gummies a bottle · 2, 3 or 6 bottles · free shipping on 3 or 6 · 60-day guarantee
See packsHow to check a bottle you own
- Search the product name on FDA's notice pages. Try the brand with and without punctuation.
- Look at the seller. A named business, an address and a working contact route are the minimum.
- Look for batch information. Our method for lot numbers is in batch verify. A lot number alone is not a lab result.
- Stop use if in doubt. Report any reaction to MedWatch.
On Stallion Power: we found no source showing hidden drugs, and we hold no lab report showing there are none. It is a gummy with a printed label, covered on our comparison page.
Next step. Check any enhancement product you have against FDA's notices, and tell your doctor what you take. Chest pain, fainting or an erection lasting more than four hours needs emergency care.
Who wrote this01
Written and reviewed by
Pages built from the label, the sales page and linked NIH, FDA, FTC, NIDDK, AHA and peer-reviewed sources.
Last updated . See our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by Gostallionpower, a Stallion Power U.S. merchant desk, not by the manufacturer or the distributor named on the label. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More Stallion Power pages
Stallion Power U.S. merchant desk
Ready to try Stallion Power?
Check your medicines first, then pick a pack. Three or six bottles ship free and cost less per bottle, and every pack carries the 60-day money-back guarantee.
- Order on the sales-page checkout
- 60-day money-back guarantee
- Delivery up to 60 days, per the sales page


